Environmental Portrait – Entry 1

I didn’t really do much research into this before going ahead and taking the photos. I already had the kit and the knowledge of how to take photos with a portable flash. The person I used to photograph is my hairdresser, she agreed to be my model and so I went to her shop when she wasn’t too busy.

Firstly I took the photos with natural lighting, being a very sunny day this meant there was a lot of light coming through the windows and illuminating the room.

F/3.5 – ISO 400 – 1/125sec

I then went to take the second lot of photos with flash. I first attached a small softbox to my speedlight but I don’t think I attached it properly and the photo’s came out dark. Instead, I worked with the flashgun as it is and the photos came out clean and clear.

F/6.3 – ISO 100 – 1/60sec
F/6.3 – ISO 100 – 1/80sec
F/4.5 – ISO 100 – 1/125sec

Environmental Portrait – Entry 1

Leave a Reply

