Shallow Depth of Field – Entry 3

Another gala I attended whilst in London was ‘The Lobster’, I took hundreds of pictures at this event. Similarly to the High Rise premiere, I played around with the settings to get a variety of outcomes. Below are the pictures that show shallow depth of field.

The settings I used were: f/6.3 -1/320 – ISO 6400

Colin Farrell stopped for a long time to sign for fans so I managed to capture a lot, but these are the top selection. Taken only moments apart you can feel the energy, how he’s constantly moving, signing, having pictures taken. In the background you can see the press/paparazzi photographers (the real professionals). I am taking the pictures from a fans perspective within the crowd, you get a more intimate image instead of the lifeless, cold images you see from paparazzi.

 

 

Shallow Depth of Field – Entry 3