Slow Shutter Speed – Entry 1

The first attempt of slow shutter speed photography, taken in Leicester Square, London. One of my lecturers gave a shooting exercise to see how well we could take pictures at slow shutter speeds, he showed us examples, most of which were of light trails in the night time. Although these were remarkable, I thought I would try something different.

F/22 – 0.77 sec – ISO 100                            F/22 – 0.62 sec – ISO 100

What I captured is a little like Otto Steinert’s photographs, as the legs and feet are the only part you can see with the exception of the one person in focus in the second picture. I really like how they turned out but I think they would have looked nicer if they were on a tripod and not so exposed.

 

Slow Shutter Speed – Entry 1